DIA Driver and Rider Trainer Awards

The DIA Driver and Rider Training Awards are back for 201

The DIA National Conference is back for 2017 – as are its popular Driver and Rider Training Awards.

Combining a celebration of ADI achievement with a day ram packed with insights into the future of driver and rider training, top flight speakers and your chance to tell the policy makers what you really think on the hot topics in driver training. Supported, in addition, by important stakeholders in the driver training universe, including DVSA, Highways England, major insurance and motor manufacturing brands, it’s the professional driver training conference you want to make sure you attend.

After a successful (and highly emotional) inaugural Driver and Rider Training Industry Awards last year, the DIA are bringing them back and now is the time to nominate and vote for who you think is deserving for an award.

The DIA Driver and Rider Training Awards are voted by peers, pupils and professionals in driver training with a prestigious judging panel of driver training and education experts. The awards provide a great opportunity for individual ADIs to highlight achievement and best practice and offers a chance to celebrate individual pupil progress and achievement, as well as rewarding individual ADIs.

Awards categories include:

Pupil Progress
Award Training Hero Award
Training School of the Year
Local Association of the Year
Driver Education Campaign of the Year Award
Trainers Choice Award – Training Car Insurance
Trainers Choice Award – Young Driver Insurance
Trainers Choice Award – Product of the Year
Trainers Choice – Car of the Year
Industry Achievement Award

Head over to driving.org/conference to submit your nomination.

Last years winners:

Best Training Car Insurance (sponsored by adiNEWS) – Waveney
Best Young/Learner Driver Insurance (sponsored by Waveney) – Collingwood
ADI Training Hero (sponsored by Collingwood) – Jimmy Ho
Specially Commended (sponsored by Driving Test Success) – Rob Tillier, Accelerate Driver Training
Pupil Progress – Rachel Bomphrey
Car of the Year (sponsored by Q-Park) – Hyundai i30
Product of the Year (sponsored by Hitachi) – BlackVue Dash Cam
Best in Pupil Progress (sponsored by Driving Test Success) – Lieutenant Mark Towra
Industry Achievement Award – Lou Walsh
Best Local Association (sponsored by LDC) – South East London and Kent Driving Instructors Association
Best Driver Education Initiative Campaign (sponsored by Admiral) – British Horse Society
Training School 2016 Winner (sponsored by Goodyear) – Learner Driver Centre

This year’s event will take place on Friday 17th November at the impressive Wyboston Lakes Hotel and Conference Centre in Bedfordshire (located close to the A1 and wider motorway network for easy access from the North, South and Midlands). The huge 380 acre site offers an award winning spa, leisure centre, golf course, stunning lakeland walks, bars, restaurants and even an outdoor activity centre and off-road experience.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.