Nottingham will move into Tier 4 31st Dec.

Nottingham and Nottinghamshire will be moving into Tier 4 restrictions at 12:01 am on Thursday morning, along with millions of others in England, as announced in briefing held by Matt Hancock earlier today.

These new restrictions mean that all non-essential shops, gyms, hairdressers and beauty salons are forced to close their doors once again. Sadly these restrictions including all in car tuition and both Theory and Practical Tests.

This change in tiers also means that people are limited to meeting one person outside of their household in a public outdoor place. You can read more about the rules of Tier 4 on the website.

Areas that will be covered by Tier 4 rules from tomorrow include:

  • Leicester City
  • Leicestershire
  • Northamptonshire
  • derby and Derbyshire
  • Nottingham and Nottinghamshire
  • Birmingham and Black Country
  • Coventry
  • Solihull
  • Warwickshire
  • Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent
  • Lancashire
  • Cheshire and Warrington
  • Cumbria
  • Greater Manchester
  • Tees Valley
  • North East
  • Gloucestershire
  • Somerset
  • Swindon
  • Bournemouth
  • Isle of Wight
  • New Forest

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.